PIG
PIG
Eleventh PIG
1
0:00
-2:17

Eleventh PIG

A Cleaner House
1

Share PIG

Suppose it will all erupt

at some point or other

then all of this was futile a means

to an already achieved end

and the ending is not contingent 

on whether I do or don’t or 

have or have not but rather

if I am still here when the

matter of it consolidates enough

to grant me its grace. 

No laughing matter

when the cup is brimming with 

water blood and 

marrow from early desecrated

bones that I cracked from 

ribs of my own unraveling

the top down fury from

those bottle necked bastards

who elected me to enact it all

anyway. There is often an 

empty place for suffering in

this skin a room open for

me when I choose to occupy it 

and from there it all returns

those sacrosanct wishes

dreams beliefs etc.

whose frequency is 

often so ambient and imperceptible 

I can’t even hear it through my AirPods

so instead, I build walls

of baked clay 

and blast them with sound for 

a single millennia until there is a 

crack in the foundation. Maybe in

this life I am not meant to be happy

or maybe in this life the sea

does not part so in the next

one the mosaics composing 

these many catastrophes are

permissible and ascribe some

meaning to the virtue 

we are creating daily within our

hands. To recreate the world

nearly everyday I am tired of meat-grinders

everywhere chewing on my words

only to produce a narrativized version

of my own history that is entirely 

indiscernible even for myself.

If the Fat Lady sang tonight

and into darkness we commenced

I might be happy but if I wake

to see the Fat Lady, too I will

make myself impervious

to the rains point them

to the source of my fury

and have them quell the fires

and riotous outpouring of 

my underbelly and I should

try to tile the floor

of these new quarters 

and clean them weekly

with Walmart paraphernalia 

and unlike Orpheus

I won’t crane my fattened neck 

to see the world as it left me 

or see You as You left me 

mangled, under a winter’s 

umbrella of mysticism and 

play-dates, pony bottles

of gasoline lacking all momentum

threatening a fire that could

never be stoked.

The entropic tendency of this here and

now won’t last at least it cannot, 

now clearing the final steps of the temple

there is grace granted to those who

at least offer grace in return 

instead of desecrating the 

images only to construct them anew,

nonetheless the walls shatter with

forces unknown even to Nature, 

I’ll shatter my Tesla driving

through those already collapsed walls 

seats reclined with an audiobook on 

repeat I’m going to take

over the world before I’ve even built it. 

PIG is dead. Subscribe to bring it back to life, or see my balls.

1 Comment
PIG
PIG
Stopping to smell the roses. Not a social media influencer. I want to be rich.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rodney Murray
Recent Episodes
  Rodney Murray
  Rodney Murray
  Rodney Murray