PIG
PIG
Ninth PIG
1
0:00
-1:48

Ninth PIG

A Preventative Measure
1

Atop the pyramids

vetted in armor

and awake

by the stoney

mockery that whips

us all into

self-idolized versions

of our own distaste

I sat

for sometime

waiting for the wells to dry out.

With grave certainty they did

and are

and with the

tripped taste of dirt in

my mouth and its

corollary effects

I spoke, not to be heard

by any man other than myself.

Shortly before,

Venus shattered the moon

and arrows shot

with sand in their fletching

their way into my heart

and disturbed the temples

I had worked so hard to build,

the self-anointed

self-replicating

self-serving blasphemous

ideologues told me it was either

too problematic

or too narrow-minded

to keep my wits about me so

I swatted them all away,

but like those fleas biting my ankles

turning my skin on itself

I succumbed to the taste of hysteria

the nectar of those administrators

and artists

and professors

whose negligible eyes cannot

begin to pierce the veil of materiality

if he who wielded the sword did it for them.

As a result,

their benefactors

reclaimed some right

to guide us to divinity

and forgiveness

before a basin of sin

where in our own reflections we

stamped out like brush fires

the truth of one

another in exchange for myth

and bartered our guilt

for gold,

demanded pittance

for slashing our own throats and

tossing them to the hordes

as feed.

As if we didn’t know

what it would all lead to

the need for addressing our

own suspicion became

a mountain of despair

and hard work

with no rest

years of outwitting one another in games

like spelling bees

and the losers then,

had all subjected themselves to

some worthwhile amount

of shame and embarrassment

while with tails between legs

they chased one another

teasing them out until

the shame turned to rage

and multiplied to take

the name of action

whereby they cut the King’s tongue

and forced it back down his own throat

thus when he shit

we consumed it

like the delicacy it was.

Share PIG

1 Comment
PIG
PIG
Stopping to smell the roses. Not a social media influencer. I want to be rich.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rodney Murray
Recent Episodes
  Rodney Murray
  Rodney Murray
  Rodney Murray